Map for the Belgariad reading order and timeline, by David Eddings.

What’s on the Belgariad Reading Order?

The Belgariad reading order includes all of the Belgariad books written by David Eddings. It consists of two prequels, five main books, and five books in a sequel series. Unfortunately, Mr. Eddings passed away in 2009, so additions to this timeline are not likely will probably not happen. However, given the number of books in this multi-part series, we thought we should include it here with our list of timelines.

Don’t forget to let us know if we missed something, or if we should make any changes. We’re always looking to correct any mistakes. You can let us know on our contact page. Additionally, if you liked this timeline, we recommend you visit some of the others, such as the Wheel of Time timeline.

Where to start reading Belgariad?

Though the Belgariad several prequels, the best place to start should probably be the first book written in the series. That would be Pawn of Prophecy, the first in the Belgariad series. Then you can read the prequels if you want. Or just read the books in publication order. Thank you for visiting, and we hope you enjoy this Belgariad reading order.

#Series: Name:Type:Author/Director:Year:Notes:
1PrequelsBuyBelgarath the SorcererNovelDavid Eddings1995
2PrequelsBuyPolgara the SorceressNovelDavid Eddings1997
3BelgariadBuyPawn of ProphecyNovelDavid Eddings1982
4BelgariadBuyQueen of SorceryNovelDavid Eddings1983
5BelgariadBuyMagician’s GambitNovelDavid Eddings1983
6BelgariadBuyCastle of WizardryNovelDavid Eddings1984
7BelgariadBuyEnchanters’ End GameNovelDavid Eddings1984
8MalloreonBuyGuardians of the WestNovelDavid Eddings1987
9MalloreonBuyKing of the MurgosNovelDavid Eddings1988
10MalloreonBuyDemon Lord of KarandaNovelDavid Eddings1988
11MalloreonBuySorceress of DarshivaNovelDavid Eddings1989
12MalloreonBuyThe Seeress of KellNovelDavid Eddings1991
13OtherBuyThe Rivan CodexNovelDavid Eddings1998Background information