DC icons series banner

Young adult books surrounding DC’s most legendary icons, we hope you enjoy this reading order of the DC Icons series.

What’s on the DC Icons Series Reading Order?

This may be a small timeline, but it’s yet another shared universe of DC Comics stories, this time coming to you in the medium of the novel. There have been many novels based on DC Comics, but this one is specifically built to be its own stand-alone universe. For that reason, we’ve included it as its own timeline. Hopefully many more novels will soon join these that you see here.

Where to Start?

DC has made it clear that there is no particular order to read these books. They all stand on their own. But that said, if you really want a reading order for this series, we’d recommend doing so in the order of release.

As always, if you see something to change on this timeline, please let us know. And if you enjoyed this timeline, you might like some of our other DC timelines. Visit our DC Comics Hub for everything DC.




DC Icons





DC Icons


Marie Lu



DC Icons


Sarah J. Maas



DC Icons


Matt de la Peña


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Support For All Timelines:

All Timelines’s lists, reading orders, and guides are made possible by reader support on Patreon.

If you like All Timelines's reading orders/timelines and want exclusive reader rewards, your support on Patreon would be tremendously appreciated! Rewards include:

  • Patreon-only updates on what goes on behind the scenes and what's up and coming.
  • Priority reading order requests
  • Regular Q&A
  • A direct hand in growing All Timelines!
  • Promotions of your site, blog, or YouTube channel!
  • And more!

Any size contribution will help keep All Timelines alive and full of new geek culture guides and content. Support All Timelines on Patreon for exclusive rewards. Thank you for reading!