DC’s Lucifer Reading Order

In the DC/Vertigo universe, Lucifer, aka the devil, is one of the most powerful superheroes. If you can even call him that.

What’s on this Lucifer Reading Order?

Lucifer is usually one of the characters featured in DC’s imprint, Vertigo. However, he has shown up in mainstream DC chronology from time to time. You can also find a television show based on this version of the character, though the show doesn’t tie-in with other DC shows.

This timeline attempts to list all of the major stories involving DC’s Lucifer, including those in and out of DC main chronology. While it might not contain every single story with the character, it does look at the primary comics.

Where to Start?

You can start anywhere you like on this timeline. You can start with the classic stuff, or move on to the more recent comics. When you see the Volumes begin to start over with number 1, that’s often a good place to start.

As always, if you like this timeline, you might enjoy some of our others, including our massive collection of DC timelines in our DC Comics Hub. And if you see something that needs to be added or changed, be sure to let us know over on our contact page. We love to hear all your feedback! In the meantime, we hope you enjoy this Lucifer Reading Order.

Support For All Timelines:

All Timelines’s lists, reading orders, and guides are made possible by reader support on Patreon.

If you like All Timelines's reading orders/timelines and want exclusive reader rewards, your support on Patreon would be tremendously appreciated! Rewards include:

  • Patreon-only updates on what goes on behind the scenes and what's up and coming.
  • Priority reading order requests
  • Regular Q&A
  • A direct hand in growing All Timelines!
  • Promotions of your site, blog, or YouTube channel!
  • And more!

Any size contribution will help keep All Timelines alive and full of new geek culture guides and content. Support All Timelines on Patreon for exclusive rewards. Thank you for reading!