The Expanse Timeline

What’s on the Expanse Timeline?

The Expanse timeline consists of all of the books written by James S. A. Corey, which is a pen name for novelists Daniel Abraham and Ty Franck, who co-write the series. The books were recently picked up by SyFy as a television series, which has well-received so far. You can also find a few short stories and novellas to flesh out the story, particularly a few that act as prequels to the main series. As with any of our timelines, please let us know if there’s something else we can do to improve upon what we have. We welcome all new feedback.

1The ExpanseBuyDriveShort StoryJames S. A. Corey2012Also available online.
2The ExpanseBuyThe ChurnNovellaJames S. A. Corey2014
3The ExpanseBuyThe Butcher of Anderson StationShort StoryJames S. A. Corey2011
4The ExpanseBuyLeviathan WakesNovelJames S. A. Corey2011
5The ExpanseBuyThe Expanse (Season 1)TelevisionMark Fergus, Hawk Ostby2015Adaptation of Leviathan Wakes
6The ExpanseBuyCaliban's WarNovelJames S. A. Corey2012
7The ExpanseBuyGods of RiskNovellaJames S. A. Corey2012
8The ExpanseBuyAbaddon's GateNovelJames S. A. Corey2013
9The ExpanseBuyCibola BurnNovelJames S. A. Corey2014
10The ExpanseBuyNemesis GamesNovelJames S. A. Corey2015
11The ExpanseBuyThe Vital AbyssNovellaJames S. A. Corey2015
12The ExpanseBuyBabylon's AshesNovelJames S. A. Corey2016

Support For All Timelines:

All Timelines’s lists, reading orders, and guides are made possible by reader support on Patreon.

If you like All Timelines's reading orders/timelines and want exclusive reader rewards, your support on Patreon would be tremendously appreciated! Rewards include:

  • Patreon-only updates on what goes on behind the scenes and what's up and coming.
  • Priority reading order requests
  • Regular Q&A
  • A direct hand in growing All Timelines!
  • Promotions of your site, blog, or YouTube channel!
  • And more!

Any size contribution will help keep All Timelines alive and full of new geek culture guides and content. Support All Timelines on Patreon for exclusive rewards. Thank you for reading!