Fable Timeline and Chronology

What’s on the Fable Timeline?

This list attempts to create a reading order (or in some cases viewing/playing order) for all major pieces of Fable media. This includes primarily all video games, novels, and short stories. This list does not attempt to split up any media so that they are read congruently, but rather focuses on an easy to follow reading/playing/watching list. In the event that two works cover the exact same time frame the one published first is read first. Additionally the placement within the timeline is often based on where the work ends rather than where it begins. Be sure to let us know if we missed anything. Thank you, and enjoy!

1FableBuyFable: Blood of HeroesNovelJim C. Hines2015
2FableBuyFable AnniversaryGameLionhead Studios2014The remastered version of 2004's original Fable
3FableBuyJack of BladesShort StoryPeter David2012
4FableBuyTheresaShort StoryPeter David2012
5FableBuyReaverShort StoryPeter David2012
6FableBuyFable 2GameLionhead Studios2008
7FableBuyThe Balvarine OrderNovelPeter David2010
8FableBuyFable 3GameLionhead Studios2010
9FableBuyBlood TiesNovelPeter David2011
10FableBuyEdge of the WorldNovelChristie Golden2012
11FableBuyFable HeroesGameLionhead Studios2012
12FableBuyFable: JourneyGameLionhead Studios2012

Support For All Timelines:

All Timelines’s lists, reading orders, and guides are made possible by reader support on Patreon.

If you like All Timelines's reading orders/timelines and want exclusive reader rewards, your support on Patreon would be tremendously appreciated! Rewards include:

  • Patreon-only updates on what goes on behind the scenes and what's up and coming.
  • Priority reading order requests
  • Regular Q&A
  • A direct hand in growing All Timelines!
  • Promotions of your site, blog, or YouTube channel!
  • And more!

Any size contribution will help keep All Timelines alive and full of new geek culture guides and content. Support All Timelines on Patreon for exclusive rewards. Thank you for reading!