His Dark Materials Reading Order

What’s on the His Dark Materials Reading Order?

His Dark Materials only consists of a few books, by Philip Pullman. This His Dark Materials reading takes all of those books and places them in chronological order, since not all of these books were released in chronological order. However, if you so desire, you can sort by release year to get the original release order.

As with our other timelines, be sure to let us know if there is something out of place, or if there’s that needs fixing or adding. We welcome any and all input you can give us to make this a better timeline.

1His Dark MaterialsBuyOnce Upon a Time in the NorthNovellaPhilip Pullman2008
2His Dark MaterialsBuyThe CollectorsShort StoryPhilip Pullman2014
3His Dark MaterialsBuyThe Golden CompassNovelPhilip Pullman1995
4His Dark MaterialsBuyThe Golden CompassFilmChris Weitz2007
5His Dark MaterialsBuyThe Subtle KnifeNovelPhilip Pullman1997
6His Dark MaterialsBuyThe Amber SpyglassNovelPhilip Pullman2000
7His Dark MaterialsBuyLyra's OxfordNovelPhilip Pullman2003
8His Dark MaterialsThe Book of DustNovelPhilip PullmanN/A

Support For All Timelines:

All Timelines’s lists, reading orders, and guides are made possible by reader support on Patreon.

If you like All Timelines's reading orders/timelines and want exclusive reader rewards, your support on Patreon would be tremendously appreciated! Rewards include:

  • Patreon-only updates on what goes on behind the scenes and what's up and coming.
  • Priority reading order requests
  • Regular Q&A
  • A direct hand in growing All Timelines!
  • Promotions of your site, blog, or YouTube channel!
  • And more!

Any size contribution will help keep All Timelines alive and full of new geek culture guides and content. Support All Timelines on Patreon for exclusive rewards. Thank you for reading!