The Hunger Games Reading Order

What’s on the Hunger Games Reading Order?

This unofficial Hunger Games reading order and timeline takes all of the books and films and places them in chronological order. There are only three books and four films, but it’s the Hunger Games. I couldn’t not include it on my list of timelines. Besides, executives at Lionsgate have suggested that they might make more films set in this universe, so it is likely to expand in the future.

So for your consideration, here is The Hunger Games reading order. As always, don’t forget to let us know if there’s something else we should add, take away, or rearrange. Thank you, and enjoy.

1Hunger GameBuyThe Hunger GamesNovelSuzanne Collins2008
2Hunger GameBuyThe Hunger GamesFilmGary Ross2012
3Hunger GameBuyCatching FireNovelSuzanne Collins2009
4Hunger GameBuyCatching FireFilmFrancis Lawrence2013
5Hunger GameBuyThe MockingjayNovelSuzanne Collins2010
6Hunger GameBuyThe Mockingjay, Part 1FilmFrancis Lawrence2014
7Hunger GameBuyThe Mockingjay, Part 2FilmFrancis Lawrence2015

Support For All Timelines:

All Timelines’s lists, reading orders, and guides are made possible by reader support on Patreon.

If you like All Timelines's reading orders/timelines and want exclusive reader rewards, your support on Patreon would be tremendously appreciated! Rewards include:

  • Patreon-only updates on what goes on behind the scenes and what's up and coming.
  • Priority reading order requests
  • Regular Q&A
  • A direct hand in growing All Timelines!
  • Promotions of your site, blog, or YouTube channel!
  • And more!

Any size contribution will help keep All Timelines alive and full of new geek culture guides and content. Support All Timelines on Patreon for exclusive rewards. Thank you for reading!