Hyperion Cantos Reading Order

What’s on the Hyperion Cantos Reading Order?

Hyperion Cantos is a series of books written almost like a fantasy/sci-fi version of the Canterbury Tales. It is a series of stories, each focusing on different characters, who all come together for a common purpose in the end. While there aren’t too many books, each one is quite large, and the lore is quite complex. There are also a few short stories included in the series.

If you see anything that should be adjusted, clarified, added, or removed, be sure to let us know over on our contact page. Thank you, and we hope you enjoy this Hyperion Cantos reading order.

1Hyperion CantosThe Death of the CentaurShort StoryDan Simmons1990
2Hyperion CantosRemembering SiriShort StoryDan Simmons1983Repeated almost verbatim in Hyperion.
3Hyperion CantosBuyHyperionNovelDan Simmons1989
4Hyperion CantosBuyThe Fall of HyperionNovelDan Simmons1990
5Hyperion CantosBuyEndymionNovelDan Simmons1996
6Hyperion CantosBuyThe Rise of EndymionNovelDan Simmons1997
7Hyperion CantosOrphans of the HelixShort StoryDan Simmons1999

Support For All Timelines:

All Timelines’s lists, reading orders, and guides are made possible by reader support on Patreon.

If you like All Timelines's reading orders/timelines and want exclusive reader rewards, your support on Patreon would be tremendously appreciated! Rewards include:

  • Patreon-only updates on what goes on behind the scenes and what's up and coming.
  • Priority reading order requests
  • Regular Q&A
  • A direct hand in growing All Timelines!
  • Promotions of your site, blog, or YouTube channel!
  • And more!

Any size contribution will help keep All Timelines alive and full of new geek culture guides and content. Support All Timelines on Patreon for exclusive rewards. Thank you for reading!