The Inheritance Cycle Reading Order

What’s on the Inheritance Cycle Reading Order?

The Inheritance Cycle only consists of 4 books by Christopher Paolini. However, the author has expressed interest in continuing the stories in the series, so we may see this timeline expand in the future. Besides, this fantasy series has received wide popularity, so we couldn’t not include it on this site.

Don’t forget to let us know if you see any problems with this or any of the other timelines. We hope you enjoy what you see, and help us make it a lot better. So here is the Inheritance Cycle reading order, including the film.

1Inheritance CycleBuyEragonNovelChristopher Paolini2003
2Inheritance CycleBuyEragonFilmStefen Fangmeier2006
3Inheritance CycleBuyEldestNovelChristopher Paolini2005
4Inheritance CycleBuyBrisingrNovelChristopher Paolini2008
5Inheritance CycleBuyInheritanceNovelChristopher Paolini2011

Support For All Timelines:

All Timelines’s lists, reading orders, and guides are made possible by reader support on Patreon.

If you like All Timelines's reading orders/timelines and want exclusive reader rewards, your support on Patreon would be tremendously appreciated! Rewards include:

  • Patreon-only updates on what goes on behind the scenes and what's up and coming.
  • Priority reading order requests
  • Regular Q&A
  • A direct hand in growing All Timelines!
  • Promotions of your site, blog, or YouTube channel!
  • And more!

Any size contribution will help keep All Timelines alive and full of new geek culture guides and content. Support All Timelines on Patreon for exclusive rewards. Thank you for reading!