Magic Sequence Reading Order

What’s on the Magic Sequence Reading Order?

The Magic Sequence is a series of books by Andre Norton. There are only seven books in the series, but they are quite popular and worth posting here. This timeline also includes the last book, Dragon Mage: A Sequel to Dragon Magic, which was completed posthumously by Jean Rabe. Though these books are few, we thought they were good enough to warrant their own timeline. And who knows, maybe we’ll see more from Rabe in the future.

Be sure to let us know if the chronology needs an update or anything else seems out of place. Thank you!

1Magic SequenceBuySteel MagicNovelAndre Norton1965
2Magic SequenceBuyOctagon MagicNovelAndre Norton1967
3Magic SequenceBuyFur MagicNovelAndre Norton1968
4Magic SequenceBuyDragon MagicNovelAndre Norton1972
5Magic SequenceBuyLavender-Green MagicNovelAndre Norton1974
6Magic SequenceBuyRed Hart MagicNovelAndre Norton1976
7Magic SequenceBuyDragon Mage: A Sequel to Dragon MagicNovelAndre Norton, Jean Rabe2008Finished after Norton's death by Jean Rabe

Support For All Timelines:

All Timelines’s lists, reading orders, and guides are made possible by reader support on Patreon.

If you like All Timelines's reading orders/timelines and want exclusive reader rewards, your support on Patreon would be tremendously appreciated! Rewards include:

  • Patreon-only updates on what goes on behind the scenes and what's up and coming.
  • Priority reading order requests
  • Regular Q&A
  • A direct hand in growing All Timelines!
  • Promotions of your site, blog, or YouTube channel!
  • And more!

Any size contribution will help keep All Timelines alive and full of new geek culture guides and content. Support All Timelines on Patreon for exclusive rewards. Thank you for reading!