Art for the DC/Marvel Amalgam Universe reading order.

What’s in the Amalgam Universe Timeline?

The Amalgam Universe timeline collects all of the trade paperbacks in this universe consisting of combination characters from both Marvel and DC. Here are all the comics in the Amalgam Universe. This timeline also includes the DC and Marvel crossovers that came out around the same time. We’ve listed these in our recommended reading order.

Some often find it surprising that Marvel and DC would put aside their rivalry to create this shared universe between them. Both companies co-own many of the characters. That means both companies would have to collaborate if we ever see these characters again. Hopefully this won’t be the end of collaboration between Marvel and DC.

This timeline, like the others that center around trade paperbacks, does not include the authors. Each trade paperback may have more than one. They also do not include the dates. We do this because the release dates of the trade paperbacks do not necessarily reflect the original dates of the comics. And if you liked this timeline, don’t forget to visit the other comic-book timelines, like our DC and Marvel pages. These two pages are our hub for all things DC or Marvel related.

#Series: Name:Type:Notes:
1DC/MarvelBuyDC/Marvel Crossover Classics, Vol. 1Comic
2DC/MarvelBuyThe Amalgam Age of Comics: The Marvel Comics CollectionComic
3DC/MarvelBuyThe Amalgam Age of Comics: The DC Comics CollectionComic
4DC/MarvelBuyDC vs. Marvel ComicsComic
5DC/MarvelBuyDC/Marvel Crossover Classics, Vol. 2Comic
6DC/MarvelBuyReturn to the Amalgam Age of Comics: The Marvel Comics CollectionComic
7DC/MarvelBuyReturn to the Amalgam Age of Comics: The DC Comics CollectionComic
8DC/MarvelBuyDC/Marvel Crossover Classics, Vol. 3Comic
9DC/MarvelBuyDC/Marvel Crossover Classics, Vol. 4Comic
10DC/MarvelBuyJLA / Avengers Book 1Comic
11DC/MarvelBuyJLA / Avengers Book 2Comic
12DC/MarvelBuyJLA / Avengers Book 3Comic
13DC/MarvelBuyJLA / Avengers Book 4Comic
14DC/MarvelBuyJLA / AvengersComic

Support For All Timelines:

All Timelines’s lists, reading orders, and guides are made possible by reader support on Patreon.

If you like All Timelines's reading orders/timelines and want exclusive reader rewards, your support on Patreon would be tremendously appreciated! Rewards include:

  • Patreon-only updates on what goes on behind the scenes and what's up and coming.
  • Priority reading order requests
  • Regular Q&A
  • A direct hand in growing All Timelines!
  • Promotions of your site, blog, or YouTube channel!
  • And more!

Any size contribution will help keep All Timelines alive and full of new geek culture guides and content. Support All Timelines on Patreon for exclusive rewards. Thank you for reading!