Art for the Mass Effect timeline.

What’s on the Mass Effect Timeline?

This list attempts to create a reading order (or in some cases viewing/playing order) for all major pieces of Mass Effect in chronological order. This includes primarily all video games, novels, films, and comic books. This list does not attempt to split up any media so that they are read congruently, but rather focuses on an easy to follow reading/playing/watching list. In the event that two works cover the exact same time-frame the one published first is read first. Additionally the placement within the timeline is often based on where the work ends rather than where it begins. There may be a few exceptions which may be pointed out individually.

12157 CEBuyEvolutionComicMac Walters, John Jackson Miller2011
22157 CEBuyRevelationNovelDrew Karpyshyn2007
32157 CEBuyHe Who Laughs BestComicMac Walters2013Single-issue comic.
42183-2186 CEBuyMass EffectGameBioware2007
52183-2186 CEBuyIncursionComicMac Walters2010
62183-2186 CEBuyRedemptionComicMac Walters, John Jackson Miller2010
72183-2186 CEBuyFoundation Vol. 1ComicMac Walters, Jeremy Barlow2014
82183-2186 CEBuyFoundation Vol. 2ComicMac Walters, Jeremy Barlow2014
92183-2186 CEBuyFoundation Vol. 3ComicMac Walters, Jeremy Barlow2014
102183-2186 CEBuyAscensionNovelDrew Karpyshyn2008
112183-2186 CEGalaxyGameBioware2009For mobile devices
122183-2186 CEInfiltratorGameIronMonkey Studios2012For mobile devices
132183-2186 CEBuyBlasto: Eternity is ForeverComicMac Walters2012Single-issue comic.
142183-2186 CEBuyMass Effect 2GameBioware2010
152183-2186 CEBuyRetributionNovelDrew Karpyshyn2010
162183-2186 CEBuyInvasionComicMac Walters, John Jackson Miller2012
172183-2186 CEBuyInquisitionComicMac Walters2010
182183-2186 CEBuyDeceptionNovelWilliam C. Dietz2012Contains several continuity errors, in earlier editions.
192183-2186 CEBuyMass Effect: Paragon LostFilmAtsushi Takeuchi2012
202183-2186 CEBuyHomeworldsComicMac Walters2012
212183-2186 CEConvictionComicMac Walters2011
222183-2186 CEBuyMass Effect 3GameBioware2012
23UnknownBuyNexus UprisingNovelJason M. Hough, K.C. Alexander2017
24UnknownBuyMass Effect: AndromedaGameBioware2017
25UnknownBuyDiscoveryComicJeremy Barlow2017
26UnknownAnnihilationNovelCatherynne M. Valente2017
27UnknownInitiationNovelN.K. Jemisin2017

2 thoughts on “Mass Effect Timeline in Chronological Order

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Support For All Timelines:

All Timelines’s lists, reading orders, and guides are made possible by reader support on Patreon.

If you like All Timelines's reading orders/timelines and want exclusive reader rewards, your support on Patreon would be tremendously appreciated! Rewards include:

  • Patreon-only updates on what goes on behind the scenes and what's up and coming.
  • Priority reading order requests
  • Regular Q&A
  • A direct hand in growing All Timelines!
  • Promotions of your site, blog, or YouTube channel!
  • And more!

Any size contribution will help keep All Timelines alive and full of new geek culture guides and content. Support All Timelines on Patreon for exclusive rewards. Thank you for reading!