Men in Black Timeline

What’s on the Men in Black Timeline?

The Men in Black timeline does not have a single dominant chronology outside of the 3 films. It is therefore difficult to develop a chronological list. The comics, though important, only ran for a brief time and the films are more widely known. However, given the popularity of the franchise, it’s likely that we could see the film universe develop into something more substantial.

For now, the three films are the only pieces of media that remain consistent with each other on this timeline, however the comics and the animated series are included anyway, in the best chronological locations, despite being their own chronology.

1MIBMen in Black Book IComicLowell Cunningham1991Original comic series, not part of film continuity.
2MIBMen in Black Book IIComicLowell Cunningham1991Original comic series, not part of film continuity.
3MIBMen in Black (one-shots)ComicMarvel Comics1997Follow the comics, not part of film continuity.
4MIBBuyMen in BlackFilmBarry Sonnenfeld1997
5MIBBuyMen in Black: The SeriesTelevisionDuane Capizzi, Jeff Kline1997-2001Changes ending of first film so K never lost memories. Not part of film continuity.
6MIBBuyMen in Black IIFilmBarry Sonnenfeld2002
7MIBBuyMen in Black IIIFilmBarry Sonnenfeld2012
8MIBMen in Black IVFilmN/AN/A

Support For All Timelines:

All Timelines’s lists, reading orders, and guides are made possible by reader support on Patreon.

If you like All Timelines's reading orders/timelines and want exclusive reader rewards, your support on Patreon would be tremendously appreciated! Rewards include:

  • Patreon-only updates on what goes on behind the scenes and what's up and coming.
  • Priority reading order requests
  • Regular Q&A
  • A direct hand in growing All Timelines!
  • Promotions of your site, blog, or YouTube channel!
  • And more!

Any size contribution will help keep All Timelines alive and full of new geek culture guides and content. Support All Timelines on Patreon for exclusive rewards. Thank you for reading!