Reckoners Reading Order

What’s on the Reckoners Reading Order?

The Reckoners series is a trilogy of books, and one short story, by Brandon Sanderson. These books tell the story about a world where superheroes are common, but there’s a twist. They are all bad. Instead, the heroes are just ordinary people, trying to fight people with powers as best they can. These are the Reckoners.

This series is not part of Sanderson’s Cosmere epic fantasy saga. Instead it stands alone, which is why it has its own timeline. And it’s pretty obvious to know where to start. Start at the beginning. This is actually a really good series for those who want to understand what’s the big deal about Brandon Sanderson, but don’t want a huge multi-book commitment. This series reads easy.

As with all of our reading orders and timelines, be sure to let us know if there’s something we should add. We love to hear your feedback. Also, if you enjoyed this timeline, you might want to check out the Cosmere timeline, featuring the other books by Brandon Sanderson. Thank you for dropping by, and we hope you’ll take a look around!

1ReckonersBuySteelheartNovelBrandon Sanderson2013
2ReckonersBuyMitosisShort StoryBrandon Sanderson2013
3ReckonersBuyFirefightNovelBrandon Sanderson2015
4ReckonersBuyCalamityNovelBrandon Sanderson2016

Support For All Timelines:

All Timelines’s lists, reading orders, and guides are made possible by reader support on Patreon.

If you like All Timelines's reading orders/timelines and want exclusive reader rewards, your support on Patreon would be tremendously appreciated! Rewards include:

  • Patreon-only updates on what goes on behind the scenes and what's up and coming.
  • Priority reading order requests
  • Regular Q&A
  • A direct hand in growing All Timelines!
  • Promotions of your site, blog, or YouTube channel!
  • And more!

Any size contribution will help keep All Timelines alive and full of new geek culture guides and content. Support All Timelines on Patreon for exclusive rewards. Thank you for reading!