stranger things viewing order banner

What’s on the Stranger Things Viewing Order?

Stranger Things has grown to become a modern television phenomenon since it first debuted in 2016. The show mixed elements of science fiction, horror, 80s movies, and the plain collaborative fun of D&D. With clear influences from old movies involving a cast of young people (like Goonies, E.T., etc.) the show manages to feel nostalgic but still fresh.

This timeline assembles every story element in the Stranger Things universe. This consists primarily of the television show. However, so far we have received one other form of media in the form of the Stranger Things mobile game. Hopefully, we can expect more story contributions (I’d love to see a comic) in the future.

Where to Start?

The obvious place to start is with season 1 of the show. It would be pretty stupid to start anywhere else at the moment. But who knows, perhaps we’ll get a prequel sometime in the future.

As always, if you see something on this timeline that needs adding, deleting, or changing, please let us know. We love to hear your feedback. And if you enjoyed this timeline, you might enjoy some of our others, such as our Buffy the Vampire Slayer timeline.
Stranger Things 2.0 Timeline

11983BuyStranger Things 1.01: “The Vanishing of Will Byers”2016-07-15
21983BuyStranger Things 1.02: “The Weirdo on Maple Street”2016-07-15
31983BuyStranger Things 1.03: “Holly, Jolly”2016-07-15
41983BuyStranger Things 1.04: “The Body”2016-07-15
51983BuyStranger Things 1.05: “The Flea and the Acrobat”2016-07-15
71983BuyStranger Things 1.07: “The Bathtub”2016-07-15
61983BuyStranger Things 1.06: “The Monster”2016-07-15
81983BuyStranger Things 1.08: “The Upside Down”2016-07-15
91984Stranger Things: The Game2017-10-04
111984Stranger Things 2.02: “Trick or Treat, Freak”2017-10-27
101984Stranger Things 2.01: “MADMAX”2017-10-27
121984Stranger Things 2.03: “The Pollywog”2017-10-27
131984Stranger Things 2.04: “Will the Wise”2017-10-27
141984Stranger Things 2.05: “Dig Dug”2017-10-27
151984Stranger Things 2.06: “The Spy”2017-10-27
161984Stranger Things 2.07: “The Lost Sister”2017-10-27
171984Stranger Things 2.08: “The Mind Flayer”2017-10-27
181984Stranger Things 2.09: “The Gate”2017-10-27
Stranger Things 2.0 Timeline